Free shipping from 29 euros
Skip to content
Cart
Your cart is currently empty.

Sottimano - Barbaresco Pajore DOCG

€69,00 Regular price
Unit price
per 
delivery--v2
Kostenloser Versand mit DHL
Ab 29 Euro, ansonsten nur 3,99€
discount
Weihnachts-Special!
Ab 59 Euro erhältst du eine Gratis Chips-Tüte

In stock - ready to ship immediately!

Description

A top wine from Barbaresco in Piedmont - a guarantee for the best wines. Deep and spicy - the Pajore from Azienda Agricola Sottimano exudes a delicate perfume. Fresh venison, nutmeg, allspice, pepper and juniper form a heart note, complemented by a spoonful of Cumberland dressing, blackcurrants, orange peel and cranberries.


The Pajoré has an open heart and a deep character when drunk for the first time - with lots of fruit, its distinct flavor and juicy bite blends perfectly with juicy and transparent fruit. The firm tannins are silky and dense on the palate, capturing the transparent fruit like a sparkling sapphire. Thanks to the delicate composition, the acidity is well integrated and combines with a long, spicy-fruity finish.

Details

Contains sulfites

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
American Express
Apple Pay
Google Pay
Klarna
Maestro
Mastercard
PayPal
Shop Pay
SOFORT
Union Pay
Visa

With you in 1-2 days!
Free & climate-neutral shipping from 29 euros

The Azienda Agricola Sottimano was founded in the 60s by Rino
Sottimano and is located in the middle of the Cottà location. In the following years it was successively expanded to include the crus Currá, Fausoni, Basarin and Pajoré. Today the business is run by son Andrea and his sisters Elena and Claudia. Located in the triangle of Barbaresco, Neive and Treiso, Sottimano has been working for years according to biodynamic guidelines to bring the vineyard character of the five crus to the bottle as precisely as possible.

The Cru Pajoré is located not far from the other sites in Sottimano between Barbera and Alba in Treiso. It has a south-westerly orientation with vines up to 70 years old. The wines from Pajoré are always characterized by their velvety tannins combined with their floral-spicy aromas. The average yield is 35hl/ha.

Tasting note by Sebastian Bordthäuser from May 6th, 2021, copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser

Kostenloser Versand ab 29 Euro

Sottimano - Barbaresco Pajore DOCG

€69,00 Regulärer Preis
Preis pro Einheit
Pro 

Auf Lager - Sofort versandfertig!

Beschreibung

Ein Spitzenwein aus dem Barbaresco im Piemont - eine Garantie für beste Weine. Tief und würzig - der Pajore von der Azienda Agricola Sottimano verströmt ein filigranes Parfüm. Frisches Wildbret, Muskat, Piment, Pfeffer und Wacholder bilden eine Herznote, ergänzt durch einen Löffel Cumberland-Dressing, schwarze Johannisbeeren, Orangenschalen und Preiselbeeren.


Der Pajoré hat ein offenes Herz und einen tiefen Charakter, wenn er zum ersten Mal getrunken wird - mit vielen Früchten, fügt sich sein ausgeprägter Geschmack und saftiger Biss perfekt in saftige und transparente Früchte ein. Die straffen Tannine sind seidig und dicht am Gaumen und fangen die transparente Frucht wie ein funkelnder Saphir ein. Dank der filigranen Komposition ist die Säure gut eingebunden und verbindet sich mit einem langen würzig-fruchtigen Abgang.

Details

Enthält Sulfite

American Express
Apple Pay
Google Pay
Klarna
Maestro
Mastercard
PayPal
Shop Pay
SOFORT
Union Pay
Visa

In 1-2 Tagen bei Dir!
Kostenloser & Klimaneutraler Versand ab 29 Euro

Die Azienda Agricola Sottimano wurde in den 60er Jahre von Rino
Sottimano gekauft und liegt inmitten der Lage Cottà. In den folgenden Jahren konnte sie sukzessive um die Crus Currá, Fausoni, Basarin und Pajoré erweitert werden. Heute wird der Betrieb von Sohn Andrea und dessen Schwestern Elena und Claudia geführt. Gelegen im Dreieck von Barbaresco, Neive und Treiso arbeitet Sottimano seit Jahren nach biodynamischen Richtlinien um den Lagen-Charakter der fünf Crus so präzise wie möglich auf die Flasche zu bringen.

Die Cru Pajoré liegt unweit der anderen Lagen Sottimanos zwischen Barbera und Alba in Treiso. Sie hat eine süd-westliche Ausrichtung mit bis zu 70 Jahre alten Rebstöcken. Die Weine aus Pajoré sind stets charakterisiert durch ihre samtigen Tannine in Verbindung mit ihrem floral-würzigen Aromen. Der durchschnittliche Ertrag liegt bei 35hl/ha.

Verkostungsnotiz von Sebastian Bordthäuser vom 06.05.2021, Copyright Sebastian Bordthäuser