Free shipping from 29 euros
Skip to content
Cart
Your cart is currently empty.

Tenuta San Guido - Sassicaia Bolgheri Superiore DOC

€139,00 Regular price
Unit price
per 
delivery--v2
Kostenloser Versand mit DHL
Ab 29 Euro, ansonsten nur 3,99€
discount
Weihnachts-Special!
Ab 59 Euro erhältst du eine Gratis Chips-Tüte

In stock - ready to ship immediately!

Description

This is the absolute super Tuscan - one of the best Italian red wines in the Italian Life magazine's wine rankings. The Tuscan winery Tenuta San Guido produces a cuvée of 85% Cabernet Sauvignon and 15% Cabernet Franc, a combination of taste and class. It benefits from the wonderful fruitiness of Cabernet Sauvignon and the rich, intense aromas of Cabernet Franc.


In the glass, the wine has a deep ruby ​​red color with violet reflections. Elegant and versatile, this red wine gives direction to the nose - from dark fruits such as plums, cranberries and candied cherries to vanilla, leather, forest floor and undergrowth. Characterized by minerality and firmly integrated tannins, the palate is warm and persistent with floral berry notes. Game and lamb dishes look forward to this fine red wine as a culinary complement.

Details

Contains sulfites

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
American Express
Apple Pay
Google Pay
Klarna
Maestro
Mastercard
PayPal
Shop Pay
SOFORT
Union Pay
Visa

With you in 1-2 days!
Free & climate-neutral shipping from 29 euros

Product of Italy

The Tenuta San Guido vineyards are located in the prime location of Castiglioncello and also extend across Quercione and Aia Nuova. Tenuta San Guido is the cult forge of Sassicaia, probably Italy's most internationally famous red wine. The operator is the Incisa della Rocchetta family, now in its 3rd generation

The success story

The myth of this wine begins with the planting of Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc on a steep slope below Castiglioncello Castle in Bolgheri. Because French wine was difficult to obtain in Italy during World War II, Marchese Mario Incisa della Rocchetta began growing these French vines in 1944 just ten kilometers from the coast.

The wines

The cult wine Sassicaia, probably the internationally best-known red wine in Italy, is produced in the Tenuta San Guido. With the Guidalberto you deliver a small Sassicaia that contains the basic principles of the cult wine
supports itself, but has a different claim. Every year it stands for the unshakably consistent quality of the house. Full-bodied, deep, concentrated. A beguiling red wine characterized by Cabernet Sauvignon. The house's third wine, Le Difese, offers the perfect introduction to the world of Sassicaia.

Kostenloser Versand ab 29 Euro

Tenuta San Guido - Sassicaia Bolgheri Superiore DOC

€139,00 Regulärer Preis
Preis pro Einheit
Pro 

Auf Lager - Sofort versandfertig!

Beschreibung

Das ist der absolute Super-Toskaner - einer der besten italienischen Rotweine in der Weinrangliste des italienischen Life-Magazins. Das toskanische Weingut Tenuta San Guido stellt eine Cuvée aus 85 % Cabernet Sauvignon und 15 % Cabernet Franc her, eine Kombination aus Geschmack und Klasse. Er profitiert von der wunderbaren Fruchtigkeit von Cabernet Sauvignon und den reichen, intensiven Aromen von Cabernet Franc.


Im Glas hat der Wein eine tiefe rubinrote Farbe mit violetten Reflexen. Elegant und vielseitig gibt dieser Rotwein der Nase Richtung – von dunklen Früchten wie Pflaumen, Preiselbeeren und kandierten Kirschen bis hin zu Vanille, Leder, Waldboden und Unterholz. Geprägt von Mineralität und fest eingebundenen Tanninen ist der Gaumen warm und anhaltend mit blumigen Beerennoten. Wild- und Lammgerichte freuen sich über diesen edlen Rotwein als kulinarische Ergänzung.

Details

Enthält Sulfite

American Express
Apple Pay
Google Pay
Klarna
Maestro
Mastercard
PayPal
Shop Pay
SOFORT
Union Pay
Visa

In 1-2 Tagen bei Dir!
Kostenloser & Klimaneutraler Versand ab 29 Euro

Product of Italy

Die Weingärten der Tenuta San Guido befinden sich in der Spitzenlage Castiglioncello und erstrecken sich auch über Quercione und Aia Nuova. Die Tenuta San Guido ist die Kultschmiede des Sassicaias, des wohl international bekanntesten Rotweins Italiens. Betreiber ist die Familie Incisa della Rocchetta in nun mehr der 3. Generation

Die Erfolgsstory

Der Mythos dieses Weines findet seinen Anfang in der Bepflanzung eines steilen Hangs unterhalb der Burg Castiglioncello in Bolgheri mit Cabernet Sauvignon und Cabernet Franc. Weil im zweiten Weltkrieg französischer Wein in Italien nur noch schwer zu bekommen war, begann Marchese Mario Incisa della Rocchetta 1944 diese französischen Reben nur rund zehn Kilometer von der Küste entfernt anzubauen.

Die Weine

In der Tenuta San Guido entsteht der Kultwein Sassicaia, der wohl international bekannteste Rotweins Italiens. Mit dem Guidalberto liefert man einen kleinen Sassicaia, der die Grundzüge des Kultweins in
sich trägt, dafür aber einen anderen Anspruch hat. Er steht jedes Jahr für die unerschütterlich gleichbleibende Qualität des Hauses. Vollmundig, tief, konzentriert. Ein betörender Rotwein, der vom Cabernet Sauvignon geprägt ist. Der Drittwein des Hauses, Le Difese, bietet perfekten Einstieg in die Welt des Sassicaias.